Middle East Hospitality Awards shortlist announced

Posted under Hotel & Catering ME, News.
by Dina Maaty | Published 3 months ago

Loading Share Content...

The eighth edition of the Middle East Hospitality Awards (MEHA) has announced the shortlist featuring over 80 hotels, restaurants and bars. The ceremony is set to take place on September 18 at The Ritz-Carlton, DIFC.

The Middle East Hospitality Awards 2019 saw a 40% increase in entries. Two new award categories included this year are Best Use of Technology and, by popular demand, Restaurant of the Year. Several major new market entrants have submitted entries to the awards this year, with many of them, such as Lapita, Dubai Parks and Resorts and Autograph Collection making the shortlist in their debut year.

One of the strongest categories, The Hospitality Leader of the Year, features 16 outstanding professionals from across the region. Colm McLoughlin, executive vice chairman and CEO of Dubai Duty Free, will receive the Lifetime Achievement Award at the event for his contribution, spanning more than three decades, in shaping Dubai’s tourism, hospitality and retail sectors. This award will be presented by last year’s awardee Gerald Lawless, former president and CEO of the Jumeirah Group and immediate-past chair of the World Travel and Trade Council.

MEHA will take place in conjunction with the 20th edition of The Hotel Show and as part of the Middle East Design and Hospitality Week.

Sign up for our newsletter

Follow Hotel News ME

Contact us

Building #10, Dubai Media City
PO Box 502511, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 420 0506

Just ask. Get answers.

Your questions and comments are important to us.

Contact Us